Tying Up Loose Ends

/cry

Windows Live Spaces really hates Firefox, as it made Firefox crash and I lost my post. T_T Anyway, I’m too lazy to type it all up again, so I’m just going to summarise.

Things that people seem to be confused about:

-I wanted to tell Kaysik that I feel weird talking to him, but that isn’t true anymore, as I am now over him completely. He unblocked me to ask if I wanted to play alliance on Dragonmaw, as he seems to have this idea in his head that I am the one talking his little brother, Dante, out of playing there (I am so not!), and I evaded the question, as I didn’t really want to, knowing that he and his girlfriend are playing together there, but I don’t get to spend all that much time with Dante as it is, so being able to do stuff in game with him would be pretty cool.

-Kaysik and Charmeleon are two completely different people.

-Charmeleon is not my boyfriend. Why would I blog about looking for a boyfriend if I already had one, it makes no sense?! @_@

-AG is an ex.

-With the exception of MrMan2 and Charmeleon, what name I used to talk about everyone remains consistent, but may be shorted (e.g. Stringbeans and Beans are the same person). Occasionally, I call MrMan2 by his real name, but only because what I wrote about him would have made it obvious who he was anyway. Charmeleon was formerly known as the Muffin Man.

-I owe my cousin Simon a post about him, this will be half of that post, and the rest will come later – sorry for the tardiness!

Cousin Simon is pretty cool about me playing games with him and his friends. He always defends me when one of them says something horrible about me, probably because that person is usually his twin brother, Cousin Andrew. One of them called me an inverted penis in response to Cousin Andrew’s comment about me being a girl on the outside, but a guy on the inside. T_T Cousin Simon brought up my new girly hobby – scrapbooking, but it seems as though they ignored it. T_T x 2

Sidenote: Yes, I have a new hobby. I have been bored out of my mind since I stopped playing WoW, and was looking for something to do. I finally found it when I heard some customers talking about scrapbooking at work. Hooray!

Anyway, Cousin Simon even came with me when I went to get my scrapbooking stuff, and helped me pick out a good photo album to use as a scrapbook. And he also came clothes shopping with me, and shopping with him was so different. Rather than telling me what I should be buying, he pointed out a lot of stuff that according to him, was absolutely horrible. Being the fashion failure that I am, I am always unsure of what to buy, as I’m afraid that what I choose might be something that is bad, I just don’t known it. So having Cousin Simon there to tell me what was bad gave me an idea of stuff that I should stay away from – though I bet all that stuff is ‘in’ next season or whatever.

Cousin Simon is pretty laid-back, I don’t think I’ve ever seen him rage about anything. Which is good, because it means that he is always willing to be on my team when we play DotA, even if it’s pretty much a guaranteed loss (although I’m getting better, my deaths are usually in the single digits now! >_> Mostly it’s from watching Hatch play, I’m getting an idea of what sort of build I’m supposed to go with each character).

I told Simon that he’d have a page dedicated to him in my scrapbook, but I really only have a few crappy photos of him – one of him arranging M&Ms on the table at a LAN, and two of him from our cousin’s wedding. The idea was to scrapbook stuff that has happened this year, but both of those photos are from last year, so I’m going to have to take some new photos of him next time I see him. In particular, I’m going to need a photo of him red-faced from having had too much to drink (although Simon tells me that his face goes red after a couple of drinks).

This entry was posted in guys. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tying Up Loose Ends

  1. Drizzt says:

    Scrapbooks eh cool
     
    Although if u want something to do to take up ur time from WoW i would suggest playing on the PS2 swap gaming wif gaming :P

  2. Anna says:

    I\’ve been playing Guitar Hero 2.

  3. Pingback: Nigel’s Words | :|

Leave a comment