Things I Want To Do Before I Die (21-30)

21. Run an entire lap of Princes Park.
22. Outsmart Dante.
23. Meet someone who really loves pizza and pancakes.
24. Make a documentary about something.
25. Get published.
26. Pick up a guy at a bar.
27. Learn to ballroom dance.
28. Write an obfuscated program (and perhaps enter the IOCCC).
29. Watch a court trial IRL.
30. Watch a scary movie at the cinema and do the whole pretend to be scared thing.

The other eventful thing today was getting to wander around Melbourne with Gojky. In traditional non-Melbournian style, he complained about the weather, in particular about how cold it is here at the moment. Being from Brisbane, that’s kinda understandable, but surely they have some cold resistance! It wasn’t all that cold today. We went to Greek Street and got some yummy deserts, mmmm….. honey. ^_^ After that, we headed to Lygon street for dinner, which was also yummy, mmmm…… pasta. I got to hear about how Melbournians are clearly criminals, and that Gojky was worried that any moment he’d be stabbed to death. I don’t remember saying anything horrible about Brisbane other than the fact that there are too many one-way streets (which doesn’t really matter if you’re a pedestrian like I am) and the fact that everything closes at 4PM. Anyway, we safely made it to Chinatown where we went to meet his friend, who arrived about an hour after he said he’d be in the city. So there was more discussion about stabbings and criminal minded-Melbournians.

I’m not the most patriotic of people, as I believe patriotism can go too far sometimes, but I love Melbourne. After living in London for a while (Gojky laughed at this, as he thinks I’m only going to London to say that I’ve been overseas, but so that I won’t have to adjust to different weather), I want to come back to Melbourne if possible (never know where life will take you ^_^). Maybe I should become a tour guide so that next time people from interstate come to Melbourne, I can show them all the good parts and they can go back home thinking what a wonderful place Melbourne is. Darjk was supposed to come down before he left for the United States, but he didn’t. :(

This entry was posted in life, lists, WoW people. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Things I Want To Do Before I Die (21-30)

  1. Drizzt says:

    lol @ 26 usually its the opposite :P
     
    and u have gone to london bwahhahahahaha

  2. Anna says:

    What do you mean it\’s usually the opposite?
     
    I\’ve never been to London. :O I want to go to get all my photos. ^_^

  3. Pingback: Things to do before I die (update) | :|

Leave a comment